It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. with this?

It is a most common perception that visiting different places or countries contributes to increasing the tendency of our brain to get new ideas. I completely agree with the statement in the light of fact that it improves our knowledge about a different culture and their way of doing things differently. The best method to learn about any society or religion is by visiting that place due to the fact that it provides us an opportunity to know the people of that area more closely. For example, if we want to know better about what people eat in a particular region and why they eat that particular food, then we have to go there and see the weather conditions and availability of food. Similarly, the fastest way to learn a language is surrounded by the persons who speak that language. Knowledge of different languages and cultures helps us to increase our connection throughout the world which leads our mind to think out of the box. When we go out to different places other than our home town then we get a chance to learn different approaches to do a specific task more conveniently and economically. Exploring new cities helps us to get new ideas, for instance in small villages farmer completely depends on rain and river water for good cultivation whereas in big town farmers uses modern techniques, like temperature-controlled cultivation, which reduces the uses of water and dependence of a farmer on water. In conclusion,  I would say traveling to new places opens our brain to new ideas and also teach us a new technique to do our regular work more conveniently and effectively.