Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

There are divergent views about whether zoo should still exist in these days. Although some individuals attach that it possibly better to shut down this place, I believe that zoo still have an advantage in order to safeguard wildlife. In this essay I will examine both views. The principal reason many people have a negative attitude towards zoo is that it seems to be savage for creatures. Polar bears in China are a perfect example for this case, it can be seen that those animals have to live in a room which is too tiny for a large number of polar bears. Besides, the environments in that place does not similar as North Pole which means it would be dangerous for their life. However, the main reason to support my positive view is that zoo possibly be the only place that can protect creatures from extinction. For instance, Panda, an adorable creature which almost children love. Nevertheless, it actually nearly extinct from our world. Chinese people have been take care of pandas approximately 200 pandas in the zoo. The reason is that it is too difficult for those animals to stay a live on their own in the jungle. Moreover, the zoo also provides a plethora of information about wildlife which would be useful for citizens. In conclusion, even though zoo might not be the best place for creatures to live but in my opinion, it still gives a benefit to animals. Also, it gives amount of information to people in society.