Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society.

It has long been a matter of discussion that whether students should be sent to college for higher studies or should be advised to work as technicians after completing their secondary education. There are several arguments on both sides of the debate which I will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs along with my opinion. On one hand, a section of the society claims that the students need to be highly qualified as youngsters are the backbone of a country. The more the students are educated, more will be the chances of getting better job opportunities after the course completion. Not only do they get the white collar jobs with higher pay grades in their own nations, but are offered officer rank jobs by other realms also. Moreover, it enhances the chances to achieve success by opting a specialised subject of their interest for further studies. As a result, motivating children to be the part of the university influences the economy of a country and the future career of the youngsters as well. On the other hand, others believe that the youngsters should work as mechanics. This is because, such laborious work needs more physical strength and stamina. Therefore, it becomes quite impossible for the other sections such as elders to perform such activities. Furthermore, in these modern times, a single person's earning cannot fulfill all the basic requirements of a family to lead a healthy life. Hence, the youngsters of the poor families are forced to get a job as soon as they finish their school education. As such jobs do not need much qualification. In conclusion, I opine that it is better for the youth to get higher qualification than opting a job after finishing the school, because, it offers children a brighter future as well as boosts the economy of a nation.