Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

It is often seen that some elite people provide their helping hand to those who need the most. Although there might be some direct benefits in giving a financial assistant to underprivileged; however, there are instances where some do false claim of their situation. Therefore, I believe that certain verification is required before handing out money assistance. We often hear stories of a rich person, who has worked extremely hard to acquire and accumulated a wealth, though they have the mean to aid less fortunate people. However, they need to be sure they are handing out the money in a right direction that means to those who are in desperate needs, not to those who are there to take advantage. For example, some cases have been emerged in the news that people claimed their magnitude of illness online to gain financial support, but in reality, the story turnout to be different. Consequently, well-off people could lose part of their wealth. Therefore, it is crucial to investigate their claim before deciding to hand out the money. Nevertheless, there are also genuine people who require help from wealthy communities. Especially from underdeveloped nations, where the population is deprived of shortage in food and water, and other necessities to sustain life. In this kind of situations, some believe that affluent people can proof to be useful in those circumstances, where they could bring out to some extent people from poverty by investing funds in those regions. For instance, many influential individuals provide financial aid which can be utilize to procure medicines, food, and build water pumps to secure clean and fresh water. As a result, conditions of poor people can improve considerably, and they can live in a safe environment. In conclusion, considering the benefits of being rich and the responsibilities towards underprivileged people, it is important that they continue to serve those communities, which can assist them to live life above the substandard conditions.