Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them.

Opinions are divided as to whether young individuals should make their own decision when choose career or their parents need to do it for young people. I completely agree with the idea that youngsters have to make a choice of occupation. On the one hand, the first reason is that parents have lots of experience than their children, they have seen the world better than their kids and thus, their decision would be better and correct. That is why it is necessary for the young to listen to their parents’ advice. Furthermore, youngsters should be more grateful to their parents in this world. Parents are the ones who suffer a lot of difficulties and bring up them so that they can live healthier and happier life. It is the desire of every parent to see their children well settled in their life, so they have the right to choose a better career for their kids. Despite the aforementioned arguments, I am of the opinion that the young have to choose their career. One rationale is that selecting a job based on young people’s interests and passion could lead to a fulfilling and satisfying job. It is mainly because that if youngsters are keen on some jobs, and are able to choose it to be their main professions in the future, they will perform the jobs better with dedication. They have a right to live their dreams without their parents’ intervention. Moreover, if the young follow a career path chosen by their parents and which is not of their interest, they will have to face a lot of challenges and pressure. To avoid such situations, they need to choose a career that interests them the most. In conclusion, while there is a variety of reasons to support the idea that parents need to decide a career for their children, I believe that it is better for young people to let them choose the jobs they want.