: Life now is better than it was 100 years ago. with this statement?

It is claimed that life become better compared to 100 years ago. This essay will disagree with this statement as people communicate less and they become more lazier in contrast to the past years. People communicate less with each other in these recent years. This is due to fact that modern life provides the crowds with high technology that enable them to talk to each other virtually without the need to real conversation between each other. This can decrease the social bond in the community compared to the past. For instance, a research shown that crowds nowadays are less socializing affecting the unity of the society in a negative way more than it was in 100 years ago. In addition, people are lazier on the contrary to 100 years ago due to the automation. Crowds rely on automation to perform their daily tasks. Moreover, humans are spending most of their time on their mobiles and phones inside their houses. As a result they become inactive due to lack of the physical activity. However, humans in the past used to walk to do their work independently without using the technology. Thus they are more active and energetic than recent days. A study shows that people are lesser active and energetic than past decades. In conclusion, it is believed that life is better than it was in past 100 years. I totally disagree with this view as crowds socialize less with each other and are inactive in recent days than they were in 100 years ago.