Some people think that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others argue that people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time.

With the advancement in technology, the way of playing games has revolutionised completely. Nowadays children can play any game online at home without involving themselves physically. In regards to online games some proportion of masses accept it as a useful skill; however, rest of the people think it a worthless activity. Upcoming segments are going to discuss both these ideologies and sum up with relevant conclusion. On one hand, the underlying reasons attributed to the advantages of playing games on computers. Primarily, it is time saving and convenient as anyone can play abundance of games, at a single place without leaving room. Beside this, young minds are able to develop critical problem solving skill be engaging themselves in mysterious and battle field games. For example, it has been proven many times that the children playing online are more capable of solving real life mysteries as compare to other children. Hence, this mode of playing game not only amuses but also helps in cognitive development of young ones. On the flip side, there are plethora of striking factors that repel the ideology of online games. First and foremost, it prone to abundance of health issues; the crucial one is obesity. Teenagers like to spend their whole day on just eating and playing games computers. Consequently, they are becoming couch potatoes and welcoming unhealthy lifestyle. From a local survey, it can be easily conclude that people involving physical games enjoys healthy living and less prone to diseases in comparison with online gamers. Moreover, low academic score is another outcome of this. Since young people are wasting their crucial time on internet games, left with no time for study. In nutshell, even though there are some positive aspects of electronic games, the down sides cannot be undermined. In my opinion, the priority of young ones must be healthful living rather than only recreation.