Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to the younger children).

It is often argued that volunteer work should be a necessary part of secondary school curriculums. Moreover, it can include unpaid work for humanity or teaching to needy students free of cost. I completely agree with this statement as it will develop the giving nature of humans as well as help the underprivileged people or pupils. To begin with, there are several kinds of volunteer work that can be done for the community such as free medical service, free-of-charge education, and basic amenities. First and foremost, willing to freely serve medical facilities like medicines, check-up, s and hospital beds to the patients is such a humble act. This type of work build high-level happiness and satisfaction which make students or persons better human being day by day. Hence, when these types of activities involved during the implementation of the curriculum of the schools will lead to a worthwhile nation. It is claimed in many surveys reports that more than 40% of schools in Canada include social work as part of the curriculum for high school students in 2019. As a result, the education system may succeed in creating students with a large heart who's seen the world with their caring eyes. Furthermore, if education comprises the study of subjects related to history, geography, math, science, etc. Will have made the students bookworm with no social values. So, It is needed to make the social unpaid work a compulsory part of the curriculum else society will have self-centered, dispirited, and recipients or money-minded people in the future. In contrast, when people work they devoted their time as well as an effort which obviously demands money in order to maintain or balance their basic needs. In conclusion, unpaid or voluntary work is a mandatory part of the education system of model schools for mental development with social values in the students on the contrary it's a human right to work for money instead of free service.