Some people think that work is the most important thing of people’s life. Without the success of career, life become meaningless.

I disagree with the view that an individual’s profession is of primary importance of his life. My view is based on multiple factors which I will be putting across in this essay. Firstly, happiness and peace are important in a life’s journey to consider it worthwhile. While there is an importance of academic and professional success to achieve a meaning in life, these are not the only avenues of achieving satisfaction of a life well lived. It is more valuable to experience the joys of living with our family and the companionship of friends that makes one’s path enjoyable. Secondly, the pressure of work and studies add to the stress causing an individual to lose his focus on his ambition & targets that he wants to reach. It is imperative then, to manage this stress which can become toxic by taking time out of occupational activities & detoxicate the mind with exercise, appreciating art & listening to music. Once the brain is rejuvenated, it becomes easier to focus back on the aims & the brain becomes more efficient. Lastly, we as humans have an essential social responsibility to make our offspring better human beings. Our children are our future & it will be bright only when the right set of values are passed to them. This involves spending time to guide them to follow the right pathway of achieving their success without hurting the world ecosystem of all living beings. To conclude, while the definition of a life’s meaning is diverse and differs from a person to person, there are multiple ways apart from work which make our lives more meaningful.