some people think that women should not apply for police and army jobs others think they should apply.

Nowadays men and women are considered equal in all aspects of society. Some people opine that women should work shoulder to shoulder with men even in jobs related to defence while others oppose that these police and army jobs are not for women. I personally agree with the former statement. Those who think that females should apply for military and police jobs have their own reasons. Firstly, right to equality has given men and women equal choices in all fields. For example, men are serving as a teachers and nurses which was considered as women domains in past then females can also seek defence jobs. Secondly, there and many things in these jobs which women can handle in a better way. For example, they had proved themselves in India when handling juvenile crime. To add up, candidates should be selected based on their qualifications and skills not based on their gender. However, others think that females are not suitable for military jobs due to many reasons. To begin with, their physical strength is considered less as compared to males. Secondly, these are round the clock jobs with no limit on working hours as a result women should not be considered in such fields. Thirdly, they have responsibility of family and children so they may not able to justify their duty. To conclude, I think ladies have equal rights as that of men consequently they should not be discouraged from applying any kind of job. Their physical power can be improved by regular work outs and exercises and families can share their responsibility.