Some people think that wild birds and animals should be destroyed from the cities. However, others believe that they should be protected.

The topic of wild birds and animals living in the cities has been controversial. Some people believe that wildlife should be destroyed from the cities, whereas I agree with those who think that these animals should be protected. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that wildlife should be destroyed. One of the most significant factors is that wild birds and animals can cause accidents on the roads since pedestrians or people who drive cars can get distracted by these wildlife. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University in Thailand, it revealed that more than 50% of accidents that happened on the streets in Bangkok were resulted by wildlife interference. Having said that wildlife play a pivotal role in causing accidents on the streets. On the other hand, it seems to me that wild birds and animals should be protected. The most important reason to support this is the fact that humans have to rely on wildlife indirectly and directly. This means that some wild birds and animals are food sources, and others are significantly important to our ecosystems. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has reported that some wild birds are pollen carriers which help pollinate crops. I agree with this point because healthy ecosystems allow us to survive and get enough food to eat. In conclusion, having considered both side of this issue, although, wild birds and animals should be destroyed because they can cause accidents on the street as they distract pedestrians and drivers, I agree with those who think that wildlife should be protected since they are crucial to our ecosystems.