Some people think that when students finish courses at high schools, they should have a one-year gap to travel or experience real life before entering universities. with the statement?

Taking a one-year gap may give us a better chance to prepare for other skills before entering university, but not all people have a clear purpose for their choice. I completely disagree with this statement First of all, wasting time trying to learn as much as possible isn’t a good way to have experience, struggling to improve the score is one of the biggest reasons why people choose to spend a one-year gap, for example, you are studying both in university and SAT center at the same course. You feel upset because the score isn’t as high as you expected. You decide to take a gap to improve the SAT score. From month to month, nothing improved so much, as a result, you may feel regret for what you have done. Maybe you are better or just feeling the same as in university Secondly, it feels like your friends have moved on so far without you. Not all people have well-opportunity to travel or to study abroad if they don’t have enough conditions. Indeed, being failed in a part may lead to endlessly disappointment, no experience, no job, no purpose, hesitate whether you should get back to the university or not. It will be the worst year off you will ever get As a consideration, having experience by real-time activities in university isn’t a bad decision for all people. We can earn more experiences not just going outside. I definitely will concentrate more on the university instead of wasting time outside.