Reflection on module evaluation

To be honest, at first I was thinking whether I need Academic English module or not, since I had already had IELTS certificate, yet again learning English at university seemed weird to me. Nevertheless, I was mistaken. This module definitely provided me with fruitful knowledge that will ultimately serve me as a basis for my further educational path, leading to a higher chance of observing any other module or subject, resulting in formation of my outstanding personality I am striving for. Albeit, it should be mentioned that there were several challenges as for how to write 200 words from the video lasting for more than 10 minutes, or similarly how to respond to the writing passage, find reliable evidence to support my viewpoint. However, it would not happen without feedbacks of my lecturer and so-called peer-assessment, when each time I was not getting upsed, but rather motivated and devoted myself towards correction of errors. Although I am deeply satisfied with all the work I have done and all the struggles I have passed through, if I had a chance I would without any doubt start writing my portfolio from the very first lecture and seminar, since I would not then recall the previous knowledge that is already gone. With regards to the most interesting part, it is my humble opinion that Summary and response essay is of vital importance, owing to the fact that apart from summarizing main information the one should respond to it with reliable information and give his/her own opinion. It is an irrefutable fact that obtained knowledge will finally open doors of potential for further exploration and research. To put it a nutshell, I adored materials provided within this subject and I am more than sure that it will pay off, if not has already started.