Ordinary people try to copy famous people due to the increasing influence of TV and online platforms. Why is this happening? Do you think it is positive or negative?

People these days are inspired by celebrities who are popular on television and the internet. This is because they spend most of their time online or watching shows and imitate them. I personally disapprove as this affects the relationships and mental health of people. Nowadays most individuals are addicted to their phones and it is a common scenario to see them hooked to their devices. This addiction resulted in fans signing-up to various platforms on the internet like social media where celebrities share their lifestyle and create a delusion amongst the followers. As humans, people especially adolescents try to follow the footsteps of famous personalities on the digital platform and end up getting disappointed. There are many instances, where the citizens have heavily injured or lost their lives trying to imitate an action scene of a movie or have abused themselves with performance-enhancing drugs to achieve the physique of their favorite character, which is unreal or difficult to achieve. In my opinion, this isolation from the outside world has overshadowed social life and has limited the gatherings among people. This addiction not only impacts their mental and physical health but also compromises their personal and perhaps even professional lives. Indeed, this has created a lot of problems such as miscommunication among the families, which eventually ruined healthy relationships. In conclusion, people must use social media in moderation and avoid getting inspired by celebrities, despite knowing it's just a delusion. It is better to focus on personal goals and strengthened the relationship between the families and friends.