Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs.

Travelling to various places have become the new hobby in this contemporary era. While a few opine that travelers should follow the local behaviors and traditions of the tourist place, in my view, visitors can adapt the different culture of new places to the extent that they should not hurt the sentiments of natives, and certainly not to affect their own practices. There are many things which travelers definitely explore before travelling to any place such as food, attire, legal documents required at foreign so that it should not impact their travel plans. For instance, countries like US, it is mandatory to carry your passport while roaming around otherwise you could be transferred to jail. Owning to the fact that, local practices and customs can have serious effects if the people are not aware about the same. Thus, it is imperative to consider all traits of the country beforehand. On the other side, the host countries should embrace the diversity and accept various cultures, traditions, and rituals bring by the individuals. For example, there are plethora of tourists who are vegetarian, country like Thailand where non-vegetarian, and sea food is popular, the natives should not force the tourists to eat meat and disregard their religion values. Therefore, the residents must give equal respect to different cultures and ensure the peace and harmony across countries. To conclude, it is good to know the local practices and traditions while visiting to foreign country but this adaption must not impact your own emotional and sentiment values.