It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is essential to teach children how to differentiate right and wrong in their childhood. In this area punishment could be more useful. I totally disagree with this statement about punishing them. Firstly, this essay will discuss the main method in explaining the difference between right and wrong and secondly will show how punishment would have a detrimental impact on them. First and foremost, being a parent requires great patience and tolerance which have a major role in nurturing. Any kind of way that is used when giving advice or showing the right direction could be a constant step in the future life of children. Consequently, grown-ups should be much more careful in explaining a variety of issues. Furthermore, in this process representing any sample from their own experiences, otherwise, their relatives’ lives could be beneficial in demonstrating right or wrong movements’ results. For example, according to statistical estimate in New Zealand the great proportion of parents is more responsible and patient which are the main factors in bringing up children. On the other side, punishment is the last approach in applying for children’s nurture. In any case, each parent should predict their children all negative influences of not being aware of the right and wrong behaviour. Moreover, these kinds of violences could damage their psychology and it could result in traumatic injuries. Any child who is the mirror of their house could repeat it in the next periods of their life. For instance, due to a group of psychologists from Canada in 2015, 7 out of 10 children have psychological problems for being given a wide range of punishment. In conclusion, at an early phase of their life being aware of the difference between right and wrong is more crucial for children, while a group of people maintain that the main way of it is to punish them. However, to give explanations using parents’ or other people’s observations or to know how punishment would affect their next improvement in a worse way could be more advantageous than other methods.