Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is often believed that saving the specific species of plants and animals is necessary to protect the environment and it can become a major problem if we don't put any effort towards saving them. On the contrary, there is a need to put more light on other major environmental problems. This essay intends to delve into both contradictory arguments before reaching my opinion. On one hand, extinction of specific species of any plant and animal can disturb the environmental life cycle which shouldn't be ignored because if any species get extinct then there is no rollback method to get its existence back. For instance, if a tiger from India gets extinct then firstly, India will lose the status symbol of having a national animal as tiger and secondly, the food chain will be disturbed. There will be a great increase in the herbivores animals which can damage the grassland or crops. Consequently, ignorance can't be shown in the case of endangered species whether it is a plant or an animal. On the other hand, there exist some serious environmental problems like increasing pollution, melting of ice, ozone layer depletion, etc. which could lead to various health issues including skin cancer, lung cancer, and maybe worse than that. The government of every nation should be aware and develop some methods and impose policies to tackle these problems. At this point of time, if it has not accounted seriously then humankind should be ready to face the severe condition as a result of harming the environment with the emission of greenhouse gases(CO, SO2, CFCs, etc. ). To conclude, I think environmental problems other than saving endangered species are more prone and vulnerable to affect humans and should be taken into account for the prevention of homo sapiens.