government should increase the price of these products to make everyone consume less sugar.

Nowadays, most of the food and drink companies make their products with a large amount of sugar, which may cause a lot of health issues. To my mind, I strongly agree that the government should increase the price of these products to make everyone consume less sugar. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons. To begin with, consuming less sugar could avoid people from many serious health issues. Many researches prove that using sugar is not good because it not only makes people addicted to it but also brings consequences to their health. For example, most of people are becoming obesity because they eat to much fastfood and sugary products everyday. As a result, if the prices of food and drink are increased, sugar consumption will reduce noticeably. In addition, increasing expenditure for sugary products will decrease the demand to buy it. Because earning is not easy, so people have to think a lot before buying something and they tend to choose the cheaper one. For example, if a can of strawberry-flavored beverage costs 3 times the price of a box of fresh strawberries, why not choose the cheaper fresh fruits which also contain sugar but naturally and healthier. To sum up, sugar-consuming food and drink products could have bad effects on out health, so raising costs of these products is the best solution. It not only prevents people from chronic desease but also makes their life better.