Some people think that video games can help children to develop a wide range of skills, while others believe that video games have a negative impact on children.

Various video games have been in great demand as they permeate into individuals’ way of entertainment especially among young people. While people have different views about the impacts on those children imposed by this kind of game. Some people think that playing video games can facilitate the acquisition of various skills, enabling adolescents to enrich their spare time and release themselves from hard work. When youngsters interact with electronic devices such as computers and game pads, they are self-motivated to dedicate full concentration and developing tactics to confronting obstacles. During the process, they can learn how to win, what to be adapted after a failure and when to seize an opportunity as well. Many get inspired by involving in playing game roles and they are likely to generate some creative thoughts. Furthermore, communication skills can be promoted dramatically because associating with teammates in games drives them to be exposed to close cooperation. Consequently, not only do children entertain themselves, but they also pick up plenty useful skills which they may not learn in study. Others, however, believe that those children who lack of self-discipline may fall victim to excessive game playing. This is because without parental supervision and control, young minds tend to be obsessed with video games, eroding school performance and concentration and vanishing their time and physical health by throwing themselves into the virtual world. If children are influenced by pornographic or violent contents on the internet, they will be susceptible to rebellious behaviours and intrude others. Therefore, the drawbacks of playing visual games cannot be exaggerated at such a young age, while teachers and parents are responsible for restricting and guiding children towards a relaxing-oriented way of play. In light of these aspects, although video games can provide children with more information and channels to develop a variety of skills, time spend on them should be prioritized by parents to limit their access to games and make their potential addiction to fade away.