Nowadays many people take online classes. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays many people take online classes. Is this a positive or negative development? In Today’s world learners are taking online sessions in order to complete their degrees, diplomas and short courses. In my opinion it has numerous advantages such as reducing daily commute and cost along with the increased network opportunities for students. However, some might think otherwise. In this essay I will elaborate on various positive aspects of online couching classes. Firstly, one of the major advantages of this development is reduced student’s travel from home to teaching centres. As online classes can easily be taken from the ease of home, one has no need to rush to college or university for the sake of a lecture ultimately saving their precious time. Take an example of New York City, where students have to travel at least 1 hour on an average to reach their universities for graduate classes which was reduced to no travel by introducing distant learning modules. Thus, this benefit can single-handedly make this a positive development. Secondly, another benefit is that it will reduce the degree cost. As distance education utilizes far less resources such as institute building and electricity. So, course fee is lower comparative to conventional learning classes. For instance, Sydney University is charging $1400 for face-to-face learning Business courses, whereas the cost gets half for online module. Hence, it will be advantageous for every student. Finally, It will increase student’s chances to be linked with top gentry of their fields. As through online classes learners would explore better networking opportunities by building strong contacts. To sum-up I believe it is an overall positive development not only in terms of minimizing travelling time and degree cost but also because it open doors for further networking for students.