Students these days prefer to take a year off between finishing school and pursuing higher studies. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, many students prefer to take a year off in between finishing the school and taking admission for higher education. In this essay, I will discuss some of the advantages as well as disadvantages of the given statement in the subsequent paragraphs. There are numerous merits of the given statement. Primarily, students would be able to refresh their minds from burden. To explicate, nodoubt, not only the adults but also the children are under a huge burden, especially in these days, likewise of studies and many more. If students will take a break after the completion of their studies then they would back to their studies with more energy and would much dedicated towards studies. For instance, in country America, in many schools and colleges authority provides one year off for the students, so they can rejuvenate themselves. Moreover, students can make a correct decision for their carrer. To substantiate, matriculation is the turning point of students life. Because, after tenth standard pupils decides so, which stream they have to choose or not such as, non-medical, commerce and other options. If students will select a wrong stream then they may spoil their whole career as future of a student is totally dependent on the senior secondary stream. For example, if a student choose non-medical stream then he can persue his carrer in science field. On the flip side, first and foremost demerit of the given statement is that if schools offer a year off for the students then the income of the school or college will fell down. Because a school income is totally dependent on the students fees. With the help of children school fees school improve its facilities for students. Nextly, along with schols and universties, teachers and other staff members will also face lots of problem. To illustrate it, if students would not come to school for study purposes then they would not give their fees in which the teachers will not get their salaries. In this way, the staff members would not be able to sustain the basic needs of their family members. In conclusion, I believe that although students should take a year off from their studies when they are looking for their higher education, but I strongly believe that a year would be too long break for the students and also create problems for the school and universities.