Having Dogs Can Reduce Depression

We all know that dogs are the best friends we could ever have in our lives. Dogs have warm hearts. They are very friendly, playful, and truly faithful to their owners. Moreover, sometimes they can help their owners to be out of sadness and depression. There are a few reasons why dogs are good for most depression patients. Firstly, dogs always express their feelings directly and honestly. This makes their owners feel comfortable that they can trust their pets without any doubts. Secondly, raising dogs can pull you out of sadness by having some activities with them. And lastly, dogs can actually know whether their owners are feeling happy or sad. There was a group of researchers studying about the expressions of dogs and the results were incredible. Brian Hare, who is an expert about dogs, discovered that whenever a dog and its owner are looking into each other’s eyes, it is the signal of saying love. The other unbelievable result of the study was that if a dog comes to cuddle with its owner after a meal, it means that the dog is already in love with its owner. These results show that dogs always express their feelings through body languages right away and those expressions are full of honesty. Raising dogs gives you experiences of creative activities. Walking and running for 30 minutes a day is no longer an impossible task, because you have a dog to be responsible and they need exercise. You need to take them outside and do exercise sometimes. Without them, you probably wouldn't have to follow those tables and that would be not really a nice idea for those who are depression patients. A life coach in Fort Wayne, Desiree Wiercyski, is one of depression patients. She has been suffering from such a mental illness for a long time. She says that depression often keeps her indoors. Fortunately, knowing her dog needs to go out and do some exercising gets her out the door. "Even just those couple minutes outside raises my mood and makes me feel like I'm capable of something productive, " she said. The fact that dogs can actually know and understand the feelings of their owners is confirmed by the result of a research published in a journal, Learning & Behavior, that it is true that dogs are trying to help alleviate the suffering of their owners. The result of the experiment showed that when it comes to the hard time or when the owners feel sad, the dogs can recognize and immediately try to find their owners to help them. Dogs are known as loyal friends and have been living with humans for over 100 centuries. It is undeniable that such faithful friends have been making our lives much more meaningful. As well as to those depression patients who are suffering with sadness and sorrow and lifeless days, but as soon as they find such warm heart pets as their friends, their lives become more lively and their mental illnesses are also relieved.