Some people think that universities should provide graduates with kowlege and skills, other think university should to give access to knowledge for its own sake. what is your opinion should be the main function of the university

In recent years, After Passing out from the universities, students suffers from lack of job opportunities. Some people believes that, Universities should give certain skill set which is needed for their carrier. Other thinks that the university gives course which is unrespective to their own field. In my opinion, university should provide certain skills with respective to their workplace and interest. On the one hand, Colleges should give skills to their students, in which it should enhance the carrier growth for graduates. Even though colleges give many skills rather than needed for their workplace is completely waste. For example, Automobile students be strong in technical and this what the expectation of the company, if college gives training on management side it is purely waste. So college should give skill set which is required for their workplace. Additionally, the final year students should be sent to the workplace as an internship in a respective field and this should be arranged by their own colleges. If students goes for internship, they can enhance their skills and they can understand the requirement of the company. If they perform well, they get opportunity to work over there. In conclusion, In my point of view, students should be trained according to their own interest as well as on their respective field. The colleges should not give knowledge for their own sake. In my opinion the college should provide intership of the students, in which they can enhance their carrier growth.