some people think that universities should provide graduate with the knowledge and skill needed in the workplace. other think that the true function of a University should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. what, in your opinion, should be the main function of a University?

Today modern era not only knowledge but training is also necessary for every student but few higher education place should give knowledge as well as training while some people thinks University provide only knowledge two related their context in my opinion knowledge and skills are both important. If colleges will provide on the job training then students employment chances will be increase. So they will not be need to time waste in future for their training. Secondly, it will also be helpful for employer because they got trained employees and their expenditure will the save which they spend on hire trainer. On the other hand, only knowledge of books is also important because hi studies all subjects then he will explore his. In addition, main function of University and college should be provided training to students so that they got job opportunity after their higher study. Apart from this, the main features of University is that complete hole the syllabus so that student become skilled in their work. To sum up, study and training both should be done in college because on the job training is very important for future career.