Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair

Some experts assert that the government should invest more money in sport and athletes can receive more wage than others. While numerous others suggest paying more money to sportsmen or women is unfair, all professionals should be paid an equal salary. Both groups have their reasons, which will discuss in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some people believe athletes are country representative in the global sports competition. This group outlines the winning in a competition like the Olympics is one of the government's power sign. As a result, they suggest paying a great deal of money to sportsmen/women is essential because, having no problem with living expense cause more concentration on the exercises, which increases the chance of success. So, sports professionals compensate for their high salary by winning competitions and gaining medals which are an honour for their country and compatriots. On the other hand, a large group of people think that all professions should receive money considering their productivity. They claim that giving a high amount of money to athletes only because their job is unfair makes other people angry or disappointed. For example, there are excessive jobs such as doctors, teachers, firefighters, etc. , who serves others every day or put their lives in danger and rescue other people. Consequently, giving the high fee to athletes only because they compete in front of the other country is not fair since several professions are crucial. To sum up, there are two viewpoints about the amount of money paid to athletes. Some claim it should be high because they are country representative. In comparison, others think a significant amount of salary only for athletes is unfair compared to influential professions service others. I personally share the latter viewpoint and believe other jobs, such as firefighters or doctors, should earn more money.