In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case?

Despite the fact that farming methods in agricultural field are improved over the thousand years, millions of people still cope with hunger. Behind this problem, some major reasons are climate change, finance and society. One of the major reasons is the change in climate causes famine. Extreme drought like conditions persist in some countries. For an instant, in many African nations has prolonged droughts and not rained in years. Consequently, people living in those regions cannot grow their crops. The limited financial resources also cause this problem because hunger only affects the poor. The Majority of the time poor people do not own any land. Thus, they cannot grow their own food and require to buy their food and when food prices increase. Another cause is wars and conflicts, which are existing in many nations of the world. People living in those are often forced to leave their house and move to a new area where they might have difficulty. Perhaps, they suffer from starvation. In conclusion, hunger still influences on millions of people even in the 21st century. This is likely to be an important issue in the world as the gap between rich and poor, develop and undeveloped various approaches could be implemented to help fight world hunger. With such an inexorable velocity of advanced technology nobody should be hungry in modern day.