Some people think that travel is necessary to learn about other nations. Others however think TV and internet are best way to learn about other countries.

Nowadays, to see the world and being aware of it is becoming one of the crucial things. A few consider going on tour to another country is vital to acquire particulars of the state while leftovers feel tube and the web are best manner to grasp regarding nation. Learning about a country, especially, by travelling and seeing the place with your eyes has numerous advantages. First of all, you feel the atmosphere of the country, you can talk with native people face to face which is the thing that improves your communication skills and boost your confidence. Moreover, travelling enhance your creativity and it is the thing that takes you out of your comfort zone. Especially if you are travelling to a place you have never visited before, everything seems fresh and new. Secondly, during a visit to another country, people can experience new places with all their senses. For instance, going to the sea. I have seen the sea many times on TV, mostly in Turkish films. But I have never been on the beach in real. I honestly believe that if I could be on a beach in real, I would have totally different feeling. Nonetheless, travelling may cost a lot to some people. Simply, because of their financial situations, they may not afford it. Furthermore, some do not have time to see the world due to their work or business. However, people can enjoy watching films or shows about travelling. It will be cost- efficient compared to visiting in person. In addition to this, within a 30-minute show or something like that, men can learn and know much more than 3-days-long visiting. To sum up, travelling can fulfill our basic need for adventure to live life to the full. Therefore, I believe that the traditional way of travelling can never be replaced by the Internet or TV.