Some people think that travel abroad is necessary to learn about other nations others however thik that tv and internet is the best way.

Although, many people argue that travelling abroad is crucial to learn about other countries, others believe TV and the internet are good enough for this tendency. I believe travelling has many benefits to society. In this essay, both opinions will be discussed, followed by my personal view. Admittedly, there are several benefits to travelling to foreign countries. The advantages are twofold. Firstly, those countries with a high rate tourist will face economic growth. In other words, not only the sale in the local shopping will be increased, but it has also positive spin-off on aeroplanes. Turkey is the best example, with a high rate of tourist. Last year the Turkish airways solely sold more than 200 million tickets during the summer holiday. Secondly, it would be wrong if the advantages of people will be forgotten. Those people who are travelling abroad are more open-minded, up-to-date, and understandable. For example, presidents and ministers having an opportunity to travel to foreign can see many aspects of the world out of their circle. On the other hand, thanks to technologies such as social media, nowadays people can see other countries even without travelling. Assuredly, people can gain knowledge about other countries via TV and the internet. Surely, it is an advantage for those who cannot afford to travel. To conclude, I believe the advantages of travelling aboard are more considerable. Nevertheless, the internet and TV have their benefits for some people