Some people think that to reduce traffic and pollution, the government should increase tax on petrol. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? dqbmp

The impacts of taxing on different kinds of gasoline on the growth of the economy are regarded as one of the crucial factors in many countries in the world. It is thought by some people that the amount of traffic and pollution can be decreased by having the government impose a higher tax on petrol. From my point of view, this should be properly examined from the different sides. A quick answer to limit the matter of traffic and pollution is believed to be an increase in tax on gasoline. This methodology creates a monetary burden on the users of vehicles forcing them to scale back the usage of gasoline. Consequently, it ends up in a big visit the traffic on roads thereby lowering the pollution levels. However, this methodology includes a variety of repercussions and it can not be used for an extended period. An increase in the tax on gas has various drawbacks despite the fact that it's fast thanks to lower pollution. Initially, folks might like better to scale back the employment of vehicles however shortly, they regulate their finances to accommodate the increase in tax. the top result is an identical quantity of traffic together with a money burden on voters. Another disadvantage would be the association with unhealthy relationships between the government and citizens. in addition, the quality of living is additionally affected as folks ought to compromise on alternative commodities to save lots of cash for fuel. On the other side, there are better ways to reduce traffic and pollution. One of them is to create awareness. The other is to improve the reliability of public transport. If people can take buses and trains and still reach their office on time, they are less likely to drive their own vehicles to work. In conclusion, the disadvantages related to a rise in the tax on petrol outweigh the advantages. Instead of forcibly trying to curb the traffic, the government can use alternatives like creating awareness among the people about the ill effects of pollution. Secondly, people can be provided other means of transport by enhancing the frequency and reliability of public transport. Lastly, the government can provide incentives for reducing the usage of vehicles.