Social media effect on young people nowadays

These days, accompanying with the developement of Internet, people, especially the young have been accessing with plenty of platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok, . . There are numerous controversial opinions occuring around whether social media have good impacts or on the contrary. From an individual level, I strongly believe that it has both of benificial also detrimental ways on young people. First of all, we all can’t deny that social media not only helps our daily life becomes more and more convenient but also reduces the amount of time doing tasks. We are always able to keep in touch with people from very far distance by texting, calling even by video, …and moreover we can finalise our working parts conveniently when we’re at home. Right now when Covid 19 is spreading out rapidly, students and teachers are forced to be at home but due to the social apps such as Zoom, Team, . . the ciruculumns still occur normally as they did before. Moreover, the variety of information on social platforms is unlimited so as a result, it assists everybody widen their knowledge in term of many different fields by choosing whatever topics they want to firgue out. Therefore, we can find it utterly entertaning while using Internet social media that lessen our stress on a daily basis when we surf the Facebook or post an Instagram pics and make Tiktok video with several contents. Beside the advantages of social media brings for us, there are some disadvantages which we have to mention. Glueing your eyes all day on the screen may cause a few health issues like visual impairment or obesity. The young have encountered with these problems because they rely on inactive lifestyle too much. They want to stay at home and waste their precious leisure time to use social media as much as possible instead of taking part outdoor activities. Staying up late is really harmful to the health, especially, the brain. If the young do not sleep enough, their health will be affected seriously by losing weight or always feeling tired. Their brains also will not work effectively and they will be in sleepy condition. A conducted survey shows that teenagers are facing up with depression and suicide more than ever because they avoid interacting with their families and tend to chat with their friends on the Internet, comment on other people’s posts. Sometimes conflicts will happen between the teenagers that encourage school bullying. The victims may feel under pressure, stressed and depressed. These mental problems are very dangerous because the young people lose their minds and eventually, choose death. In conclusion, although using social media has various benefits in our lives, addiction to social media is not good. It will have awful influences on studying, make we live another way from reality and have bad effects on mental health. In order to avoid being depended on social media, young people should spend more time playing sports, studying and taking part in activities in schools.