Some people think that there should be the death penalty for extremely serious crime. Others believe that it is not normally correct to kill criminals. with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the rate of crimes has increased dramatically worrisome in the passage of time. People appeal that the leading authority has to act as a deterrent must have a measure in order to crackdown against the number of lawbreakers. And one of the punishments that people proposed is the death penalty. The following point of view that capital punishment does not always lead to fewer crimes in society will be analyzed meticulously in this essay. Why? The reasons are capital punishment can deter criminals; To begin with, it is undeniable that capital punishment is extremely important to deter criminals who have committed serious crimes such as murder, drug trafficking and so on cannot be tolerated. Take Pakistan for an example, the leading state of Pakistan has controlled the level of terrorism by enforcing death penalties for the members of terrorist organizations. Therefore, the crime rate is likely to fall effectively if governments take strong measures to be tough on crime. Nevertheless, capital punishment is considered unsuitable punishment for several reasons. Some people argue that they have no right to kill other humans because the authority to live is the basic right of any human being, and no one can infringe this right. Moreover, innocent people can face wrongful punishment that leads to serious mistakes. Such unfair results take away the lives of innocent people and make other citizens lose their faith in law and justice. In my opinion, it is not necessary for the government to imposes the death penalty for lawbreakers. The leading authority can vary policies by giving criminals a chance of rehabilitation, ex-offenders can be reformed and become law-abiding and productive members of society. Furthermore, I believe that people should have the opportunity to make a fresh start after they are released from prison. As a whole view, everyone in this world has equal rights to live and being life, hence the state should try other punishments such as fines, probation orders, or community service orders, instead of enforcing the death penalty for crimes.