Some people think that there should be more focus on disease prevention. These people believe that money needs to be spent on public education about preventable diseases such as diabetes, rather than on curing people who already have these diseases.

Major diseases are increasing and quality of life is decreasing nowadays. I believe that prevention is better than cure. I strongly agree that governments should spend money and time to promote preventable diseases, instead of spending money on curing people who have to suffer these diseases. Firstly terminal illnesses, like cancer, renal disease, delirium this cannot be cured by only medicines. However, all these terminal illnesses can be preventable, if they take care of themselves from maintaining healthy habits. Secondly, to treat and manage these terminal diseases have the cost of treatment is very high. Despite, people using insurance and med save, they still do not have enough money to take treatment. Many clients unable to manage diseases are hospitalized frequently. Coming to the prevention of diseases, many people were educated in this modern world, so that easy to educate everybody on how to prevent diseases. The government should spend the money to advertise healthy eating habits, management of stress, diseases caused by drinking alcohol, and smoking. Many major diseases are caused by long-term diseases, for example, diabetes and hypertension. The government should conduct free health camps at least twice a year to check people and give health education on how to manage diabetes, hypertension. So that people can manage their health at home and also can prevent major diseases caused by them. To sum up, I totally agree that government should spend money on advertising on how to prevent illness than cure terminal illness.