Some people think that the teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free tim to help the local community. They believe that this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

In today's modern world, teenagers are engaging in some kind of volunteering activities in their leisure time and some people think that it is mandatory for them to take part in these type of works. I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I will corroborate various reasons to support my agreement of view. To begin with, through volunteering teenagers can gain their social experience as it gives them opportunity to understand the situation and gain some ideas to solve the obstacles. For instance, there are many not for profit organisations like Khalsa aid that are serving people the food and shelter whenever they are in difficult situations like natural disasters. Moreover, by joining such type of work students can increase conscience about other people. In addition, it is a kind of work for serving humanity. Secondly, there are many helpless people who are living on roadside and huts, so the volunteers can help them by providing basic facilities to them and giving some amount of money so that they can easily survive. Also there are some NGO's that are taking care of street dogs by making veterinarian hospitals for them and giving them food. To add up, there are many schools and universities that are encouraging students to take part in social work. Agglomerating all the points elaborated above it can be concluded that by motivating young adults to do social work, we can serve humanity. 'Service to humanity is a service to god '.