Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

It is not a secret that the major number of schools adhere to the system of homework. Certain individuals consider that students should not spend too much time doing home tasks while others argue that students should be given more assignments. In my opinion, pupils should have enough amount of papers to do so they can review in-class lessons, but also they should be provided with sufficient time to participate in other activities In many countries, pupils are expected to study after school in order to keep up with their classes. Pupils are also obliged to complete all given assignments to develop their skills in Math, Literature, History, or foreign language. Because of the school’s workload, some students unable to join after-school activities, such as playing sports, music, or performing arts. Undoubtedly, this way of the educational process may increase the level of stress and isolate a youngster. However, lack of homework can lead to poor assimilation of the given educational materials. In fact, assignments help to establish received knowledge from school and improve student’s comprehension until the next lesson. Moreover, some schoolchildren may not understand concepts being taught in class, so without completing paper works at home, they would not be able to receive good marks and successfully continue their secondary education. As a result, homework has a huge impact on the academic performance of the pupil. To conclude, I believe that doing homework is really important and has a beneficial impact on schoolchildren’s educational progress. However, the schedule of a pupil should be balanced by the school to create a more sufficient time for students.