Q-Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish .Why do you think this is happening?what can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

It is a common trend nowdays, that people are producing more and more garbage. As a consequence of it, environment is badly affected. The role of government is pivotal in bringing awareness and promoting recycling of waste residues. To begin, there are couple of reasons of increase in waste. Firstly, this may be due to change in the way people use the products. Forexample, nowadays people prefer to throw products rather than opting for repairing the product or equipment. This leads to increase in rubbish. Secondly, Overpackaging of the product, is yet another reason of increasing garbage. This is due to many companies are more focusing on presentation and packaging of the product, as a result it leads to a lot of packaging involved in products. This is done to attract and influence the buying decisions of the prospective customers. Some businesses, such as Ecommerce business also involves a lot of packaging such as ebay, they often put the pre-boxed item into a second one and sometimes third one, leading to a lot of stuff involved. Government being enforcing authority can help people in overcoming this problem. Firstly, government should run several awareness campaigns conducting through different channels such as media, NGO’s, involving companies to educate citizen of the recycling and promotion of sustainable products usage such as plastic bags should be avoided and sustainable bags should be used. Moreover, there should be a plan to recycle these products to bring productivity and efficiency in management of waste material. Thus, it can be concluded, that with the changing trends of using and selling products, the waste and garbage has increased significantly. It is indeed alarming and Government should take strict steps for reducing the amount of garbage. This could include creating awareness among netizens, recycling of products and promotion of recycleable products for packaging purposes.