Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of the most people's life. Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities.

It is nowadays argued whether teenagers` life period is happier than adults` one. Despite all the existing difficulties in the lives of grown-ups, I personally think their life to be better, as there is more spare time and freedom of choices that adults might have, compared to youngsters. There is folk wisdom that a person should enjoy youth time because it is the most important and interesting part of one`s life. Possibly, it is a period of first love, true friendship or some essential studies during which knowledge is gained. However, I cannot claim that it is an easy part of living. Looking at recent concerns of teens, most of them are deeply plunged into learning processes and study a lot in order to pass an exam, enter the university or college and secure a prosperous future. Thus, teens work hard and have not much time left for relaxing or entertaining and being truly happy. In comparison, adults are those people who have already obtained a certain social status in the community. Most people of the mature age have an accomplished degree and a permanent job. Having a steady life position, people spend more time on themselves and their desires, choosing what they really want to do, like starting travelling, for instance. Moreover, grown-ups are more financially secured for the implementation of their wishes. In conclusion, there are different views on the opinion about the happiest time period in people`s life. While somebody suggests it is the teenage years to be the most intense and joyful, I stick to the belief that adults` life is happier because they can allow themselves to live life to the fullest.