Some people think that the public health of a country can be improved if the government make laws regarding nutritious food but others think that it is a matter of personal choice and personal responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is irrefutable that healthy citizen are the key of wealthy nation. Quite a few people hold their point of view that authority should come forward by making restrict rules and regulation, so that people start to give priority to nutritious food, while other counterpart believe that it should completely depends upon individual's preference as well as duty about food selection. After going delve deeper, in my opinion, there should not any kind of interference of government about food. To embark on, a plethora of people think that in this fast paced life almost everyone has inclined toward fast food owing to easy accessibility of ready to eat food at economical prices that is not healthy for their holistic development such as both physical and mental health. It is because of the influence of western eating pattern on youngsters as they like to throw parties to their near and dear ones by eating somewhere outside. All these things happen as there is no control on anyone, as a result, they have become addicted of such food which not only make them poor in health, but also contribute to become lazy. On the flip side, individuals who are not in this favour come forward with their perspectives that people can free to eat anything whatever they want. There should no right to government to control on someone's food as everyone knows what type of food will be good for them. They can control themselves to eat food which is out of vitamins, minerals etcetera. Last but not least, people are independent to live their life as per their own taste. They have enough knowledge about nutrient foods, so they can alleviate their eating habits. To exemplify, a children who studying in 5th standard can gather the basic information about food from their academic sllybus, consequently, they know the positive and negative impact of each kind of food. To conclude, although government can tackle this issue up to some extent by applying some rules, but it is fully dependent on individual's willingness to adapt good quality food.