in some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The extreme consumption of fast food has been a thorny issue making more and more folks bear with health diseases over years in numerous regions. Although it is thought that imposing a higher tax on junk food is crucial for authorities, I am particularly against the idea. On the one hand, there are many advantages for governments to raise the fast-food tax. Due to high expenses, inhabitants are less likely to consume junk food frequently. Boosting taxes discourage citizens to purchase convenience food, therefore, they have no option but neither buying healthy food not cooking a proper meal to save their money. Furthermore, the amount of money derived from charging junk food could be used to minimize the negative impact caused by absorbing excessive ready-to-go food. For instance, the authorities can use the expenditure in hospitality to help patients who are coping with diseases such as obesity and heart disease. On the other hand, assessing hunger tax is needless as people might maintain a fast-food diet. Firstly, the middle and lower-income class would be affected by the extra fee while the affluent residents are immune. Secondly, knowing the detriment effect of fast food, many people still take up ready-to-go meals owing to its convenience. According to some news, the former US president, Donald Trump, usually eats one McDonald's meal a day to save time for working. Perhaps a feasible approach for the government is to make healthy food more affordable and accessible to their dwellers. In conclusion, I strongly disapprove of enhancing the tax on fast food to reduce health issues despite the benefits of that idea. Hence, better attempts should be used to tackle the problem.