The best way to reduce housing shortage in big cities is by urbanizing the rural areas. What extent do you agree or disagree? Give your answer with relevant examples.

In last decade, housing shortage in bigger cities is one of the main issues in the society with the popping up the population and opportunities in urban settings. Although, development of rural areas seems to be solutions, in my point of view, it has various challenges like open market, not strict law. Development of the countryside areas may help to reduce the housing shortage in cities with building of houses on the free land on the large scale. it minimizes the demand of the houses in the cities and helps people to buy houses at the outskirts. For example: In the recent survey done in the 10 major cities of the America shown that number of people moved to develop countryside areas those had lived in sharing with other due to availabilities. Thus, it is one of the ways which helps to improve the housing shortage. However, it is seeming to be not a best solution due to the freedom of purchase or open market. Majority of People who have well settle and finically stable in the cities are the buyers of these new build houses. For instance: according to the one of the news reports which showed almost 50 percent of the home buyers are the existence landlord of the urban cities. So, now individual house owner has freedom to buy any property without any hustle which leads to again scarcity of house in the rural areas. Also, in other word, government have to put the law to check the eligibility of purchasing means existing house owner are not allowed to buy the houses in the country side and local municipal government have to build more skyscraper in cities as well as in rural areas as compare to the two or three stories buildings which occupied lot of people at one place. To conclude it, urbanizations of rural areas helps to reduce the housing deficit but the open market and rule are the challenges. So, the ground reality is something else than the proposed models.