Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax.

There has been much discussion on whether the most essential role of music is to assist people in relaxing or not. While I acknowledge that music plays an important role in relaxation, I believe that music means more than relaxation in our life. + Undoubtedly, it is wrong to overlook the role of music in providing enjoyment. Today, an increasing number of youngers go to parties and clubs to get entertainment and relieve their stress. How it relieves their stress? Furthermore, listening to pop or rock music appears to be a common choice among youth because they get entertainment and have fun with their peers through dancing and listening to pop music. Since music has a power to reduce stress and to provide energy, it is essential for individuals, basically for those who are working and studying under pressure, to rest their minds. Today, an increasing number of youngers go to parties and clubs where they get relaxed by dancing under soothing sounds of music or accompanying the singers. However, I am mostly of the view that music is not only for relaxing the spirit of people, but it also exists for its two more vital functions. First and foremost, people listen to music while they are doing meditation, in the sense that when they listen to soothing music, they can concentrate on their dreams and hopes by thinking optimistically and be in harmony with themselves. Secondly, music is an effective tool for concentration of people. According to some studies, it is indicated that doctors prefer to do their surgeries under the sounds of music which helps them to focus and treat patients successfully. So, music is vital for people while they are meditating and concentrating. To conclude, even though music is an effective tool for providing relaxation for people, I believe that there stay other more crucial functions of music in our life: music is necessary for people’s meditation and concentration.