In some countries, there have been schemes to encourage older professional people to retrain as school teachers. Do you feel that this is likely to have beneficial effects on education? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

The impact of professional to retrain as a school teacher, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While some people believe that there are more solutions, others claim that this can bring problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate both sides of the debate, and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why older professional should be trained as a Scholl teacher, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that they will bring more ideas and knowledges to the younger generations and older people play a prominent role, so that every student has a mentor. The most impeccable example that I can quote here is the survey conducted at the University of Canberra, which indicates that 60% of volunteers in Japan dedicated their time to assist school teachers. Another point to be taken into consideration is that older people taught young people their skills, little ones learned by doing chores, and taking responsibility. Nevertheless, those who disagree with these might have a cogent notion and could assert that teaching in the school can be a demanding activity requiring a high level of energy. it is largely attributed to the fact that for some people they might find it difficult if they worked in a quite office before. The most perceptible example that could be provided here is the article published in the Times magazines, which clearly illustrates that the majority of teachers in Japan are mostly younger. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I am inclined to believe that training older professional will bring beneficial effects on education and society as long as they will truly committed to it.