Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important.

Today's children are the building block of the country. The current better situation and habits of young generation are the tomorrow's bright future of the nation. However, most of the kids these days are spending their time on television, internet, friends, movies and music. This are the few influencing factors for the development of the child. In spite of this, I still believe that the family is the key for the development and upbringing of the child and believe it is till important. Although, for current generation, it is really very important for kids to have knowledge on the technologies due to increase of vast enginery and has became crucial for them to invest their time on television, internet, friends, movies and music. But, on other hand, it is the prime responsibility of parents and elders to look after their kids while they are using such gadgets or watching movies or listening to music. It has to be primarily taken care of if the kids are not misusing the facilities which are for their benefits. On top of that, it is again a vital responsibility of parents and family to have regular investigation of their kids friends circle. Kids mostly try to hang with people to whom the fell more happy. In my opinion, kids are not aware of making good friends or valuable friends due to the lack of maturity at their young age. Hence, it is important to take care of their friends circle. Summing up, I would like to conclude with very powerful thought that, the values, principles and manners which are taught by the family are more over not likely to gain from any where. Hence in my opinion, family still remains more important and plays vital role in each and every individual and kid.