Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

Nowadays most of the executive roles are majorly dominated by men even though the team of workers are mostly women. Organization should reserve positions that can be occupied by the female genders. This Essay strongly agrees with the view that women should be given managerial roles as well as men. This essay will then elaborate further points. Firstly, establishments these days prefer to give leadership role to men because naturally they’re perceived as born leaders. In addition they feel women are not capable of handling powerful roles rather only occupy post like front desk attendants, customer care, cashier etc. for example research shows that female attendant face more sexual assault as compared to the male. More so, Some of the contributing factors to this act can be attributed to racism, employers having the notion that women are weaker vessels and can only handle small responsibility. In my opinion, more and more females should be allowed to partake on bigger job role as this will lead to a positive environment. Also women are known to have the quality of patience, being cheerful, ability to multitask, persuasive, all this characteristics are put into to get the job done. For instance, a mobile phone store sold about 90% percent of its goods using female marketers while 20% was sold by men. In conclusion, firms should promote women by giving them managerial roles to execute this will help eradicate discrimination amongst male and female gender. .