Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is a true fact that nowadays, more students work while studying. Although it is argued that this may pose a negative impact on their students, the number of working students continue to increase. This essay will discuss the causes of students working while studying and possible solutions that would address the problem. It is only evident that due to pressure of financial obligations, students opt to work while studying. One major cause of this is the high cost of tuition fees in universities. We all want to have good education and it is generally believed that high ranking universities provide the best education, but this comes with a hefty price. For instance, in most part of the world especially the third world countries, parents pay for their children's education, and the income of an average family cannot afford the price tag. I should know, I partially worked during my university years in the Philippines to make ends meet. This is where the lack of government support and funding plays a big part of the problem. In most cases, government budget for the education sector doesn't cover providing free college education. There is an option of acquiring student loans, but such offer can also lead to numerous problems. For example, in the US, there is good number of students who opted for such loans are finding it difficult to pay back their dues because they either can't find jobs or if they do, the average salary is just enough for their living expenses. Therefore adding more burden and pressure to the student. In order to address this problem, the government should step forward and intervene. Universities should have at least minimal fees that would cater to the average income of the general public. The government should mandate educational institutions especially government funded colleges and universities to lower their tuition fees and have a standardized pricing. Moreover, the government should consider allotting additional budget in the education sector for scholarships and working with different industry sectors that would provide sponsorship to students. This way, more students will have access to free and quality education with the pressure of earning and sacrificing their time and effort to their studies. In conclusion, the lack of government support and high price of education lead to students being forced to work while studying. However, we can ease the burden of students' financial obligations if government would get their act together to work with universities and industries in providing options and access to quality education.