In general, reworking the writings into a different language instead of translating them

In general, reworking the writings into a different language instead of translating them has both positive and negative perspectives. From my standpoint, I assume that the advantages of rewriting into a new language by themselves - the writers outweigh translating them. No one but the authors thoroughly comprehends their drift; therefore, they are those who have the capability of choosing proper vocabularies and expressions to accurately portray their texts. In terms of translation, it is unavoidable that a written work has different explanations in different cultures owing to the lack of “lexical equivalence” and “experiential equivalence”. Since translating a text means not only into a new language but also into a new culture, which means “cultural differences in word usage make translation a difficult task”; it is not beyond the realms of possibility that the translated texts may be misunderstood in their new countries. In detail, there is a possibility that a sentence has a literal and positive meaning in this cultural context; however, it has a figurative and negative meaning in another language or vice versa. Although rewriting the texts may be a complex and problematic process for the authors, it is the best way to maintain the original messages from the works.