Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people say that improving conditions of artistic programs is beneficial for nation and citizens in many ways. However, I believe that this opinion is lacking in well-founded rationales. In my opinion, expending the country’s budget for environment is appropriate method of spending fiscal. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, having a fine health is the crucial part of life while the appreciating art is optional for mankind. Nowadays, health is getting major concern of human-being because our living ambience is filled with pollutant substances such as carbon dioxide. If the authorities spend money in order to eliminate these problems by improving the environment, individuals of the region will live a healthy life. Therefore, our living condition will be improved. On the other hand, appreciating and producing art is not essential part of human being. Therefore, consuming enormous amount of money for this type of things should be optional for the decision makers of countries. Secondly, enhancing the ambient situation is advantageous for not only art appreciators but for everyone living in the area, which means the authorities will be appreciated by public as whole. Every individual who are in the region will absolutely take advantage on the improved ambient circumstances irrespective of their personalities. By contrast, most people including me do not even pay attention to arts, which signifies that their life will not be changed with the modification of art. Moreover, if people who are not into an art recognizes that revenue consisted of their taxation money is being spent on things unrelated to their life, they will be frustrated. Eventually, their interest of voting for parties or statesmen doing such things will diminish. Finally, having satisfactory state of environment is important way to attract tourists, so the nation will take advantage on additional revenue from foreign travelers. People mostly allow for view of landscapes and living condition of places when they plan to travel to other areas. Thereby, if the nation has adequate environmental view, it will the fine way to encourage travelers to visit their country. Conversely, individuals will be less likely to visit the area if the place has satisfactory arts and impoverished environment. In summation, I am of the opinion of that expending taxation revenue for enhancement of environmental condition is essential step for governments. This is because health issue will be solved, every citizen will appreciate policy, and tourists will be attracted to view.