Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

It is believed that parents should educate children how to become a benevolent citizen in community. Nevertheless, others think that this task is the responsibility of schools. In my opinion, both the parents and the teachers have an indispensable role in shaping the character of their children. On the one hand, home is the first school for children children. They watch and learn from their parents as role model. As a matter of fact that, a child would behave and imitate as the same way of his or her parents. Therefore, both fathers and mothers are expected to be equally important exemplars of their own offspring. For instance, according to socialists from Oxford University, countless people who are successful in their life and career said that the way they tought and reacted to surrounded issues the result of parental guidance in their childhood. On the other hand, parents are not the only the only influence on children. Parents have trusted school to teach their children where their children spend most of their time there. School is essential microcosm of the universe. Furthermore, children gain academic knowledge and meet pupils who have different kind of character and family atmosphere. Therefore, young age people are aducated by teachers how to learn academic knowledge and being responsible person in a society. For instance, a recent researchs are shown that people is being tought about respecting older people through Civilization lecture which is instructed in the school. Consequently, when these people meet elderly seniors in their neighborhood, they can behave politely and respect them. In conclusion, I convinced that it is both parents and school's responsibilities in teaching children to be good society members because children begin to learn the foundations of their habits and behaviors from family parents have trusted school to teach their children, where their children would spend most of their time there.