some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as the resources are limited,while others think we can use as much water as we want .discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is well it believed by some that there should be strict regulations on the use of fresh water, while others hold the opinion that individuals should have complete freedom on water use. I strongly support a strictly controlled water supply as it is the need of the hour. There are two main reasons why some people believe that government should strictly control the usage of water. The main reason is that fresh water is scarce and already many countries are facing a severe water shortage. Controlling supply of fresh water is the only way to ensure that there is adequate water for everyone and there is water left for our future generations. Another result of controlling fresh water supply would be that it would coerce people to use it more wisely and reduce its wastage. On the other hand, those who believe that there should be no restrictions on water, give the following reasons. Firstly, they believe that rather than benefitting everyone, strict control would have negative consequences. For example, the rich might try to bribe officials to get illegal water connection installed. Secondly, people might be forced to procure water from unregulated contaminated sources, which may lead to diseases and other problems. I am strongly in favour of government controlling and regulating water supply as water is a basic necessity. Human beings cannot survive without water and water is also of the most important resources in agriculture and industries as well. Therefore, it is the government's responsibility to provide fresh water to everyone. This in turn can be ensured if the government keeps tight control on water usage. In conclusion, I believe that a strong level of control on water supply is no more an option but a necessity.