Some people think that the government should offer financial support andcare to old people, while others think that people should save money for theirfuture life.

There is a controversy about who will be responsible for older people’s life. Some people argue that government should offer support to them, whereas other people believe that they should save money for their retirement lives. In my view, the combination of personal support and governments support would be a better way to ensure that the elderly can have a stable life. Many people are strong advocates of the elderly supported by the government, mainly because these supports may enable them to live better lives. Many older people especially those who are single without families are less likely to have an ability to earn their lives. For example, many old people who lost their spouse and lost contact with their family members are unless likely to maintain their daily lives, and governments’ support will save their life. As a result, these older people living conditions can be improved greatly. However, opponents argue that young people should save money for their retirement life, possibly because they do not want to bring much burden to governments and even want to make contribution to society. Many medical needs and costs occur in the last years of life, and governments may get trouble in economy if governments give them help in these aspects. As a result, these older people can take care of them by themselves, which means that the government do not need to pay much attention to them and have more capital space to build more public facilities that both benefits to them and public. In my opinion, if the elderly can get support from governments and support themselves, their lives will be better. They can get supports from two ways which make ensure that they have enough money or emotional tie to make their lives.