Some people think that the government should give money to creative people, such as artists and musicians.

It is considered that the government ought to provide financial support for people who work in the artistical industry such as artists and musicians. Nevertheless, there are people who have completely opposite opinion on this subject. From my point of view, one of the most important tasks for government is sustaining the culture that is why I am with the first position. First, people who work in creative industry are lower paid and often do not appreciate by society compared with essential workers such as technician and doctors. However, it is known that culture is what defines and combine a nation. What is more, artworks represent heritage and history of the country. Secondly, artists cultivate and spread knowledge about national culture abroad. Artists do this by representing the country on international competitions and contests. An excellent example is the very popular competition called Eurovision, as a consequence the Edyta’s Górniak victory in that competition, many people from the whole world visited Poland to learn about Polish culture. Thirty, the government support has an impact on accessibility to culture. In Poland tickets to cultural events are partly refunded by the government therefore a number of people can afford to participate in them. Furthermore, if the government stopped supporting art, ticket prices would have to rise. In conclusion, the culture is extremely important to the state and citizens that is why it shall be promoted by the government.